Kendall Jenner on her weight

Kendall Jenner wearing Roberto Cavallari 

As Kim’s defending her weight gain, Kendall’s defending her weight loss. “I’m constantly criticised for being too skinny” says the 17 year old, speaking about her body while displaying her long legs in a white bodysuit.

Kourtney, Khloe and Kendall are my three favorites but without hesitation, it’s clear that Kendall has the measurements fit for a supermodel. In a new magazine shoot and interview for Harpers Bazaar Arabia, Kendall speaks about how she has suffered backlash surrounding her lithe shape, and hurt from the taunts.

“I’m trying to gain weight but my body won’t let it happen. What people don’t understand is that calling someone too skinny is the same as calling someone too fat, it’s not a nice feeling.” In an accompanying photoshoot for the magazine, she flaunts her slender physique as she models an array of designer ensembles.

Kendall Jenner wearing Calvin Klein 

Kendall posed in a cream body suit and Roberto Cavalli animal print blazer. Boosting her statuesque height,  she accessorised the outfit with sky high stiletto’s featuring straps that criss cross half way up her legs.

The brunette beauty who revels she is currently working closely with (Victoria’s Secret photographer) Russel James also looks glamorous in a dramatic halterneck black Gucci gown, with a floppy hat.

In her interview, Kendall admits that modelling has helped her overcome her shyness. “It’s true, I used to be so shy. I used to never talk, just sit back and do my thing”  she explains. “I was never bullied though,and it was never like it was something that needed to be ‘fixed’, like being shy is a bad thing.”

“I am still pretty shy but I’ve gotten much better because I’m always on set for photo shoots and I’m always filming with my family.” Also adding that her sister Kendall (whom she recently launched a clothing line with) has helped her come out of her shell.


“My little sister would always be the one to bring me out of my little phase because she was so outgoing and, like, crazy. I wanted to be like her and looked up to my little sister. She helped me come out more.”

She also talks about her older sisters, and how she often goes to them for advice.

“I go to them for different things, ‘Khloé is like my second mum, so whenever my little sister and I are fighting or we’re fighting with our parents, we call Khloé.”

“Kourtney is very, realistic with things. She will tell you the cold, hard truth, even if it will make you cry, so whatever you’re dealing with, if you want to talk to her, she’ll be very realistic.”

“Then Kim is supersmart and really tech-savvy, too. She’s been through a lot, so we can go to Kim with anything and she’ll have literally the best advice.”

Despite frequently posting pictures of herself, and having over 4 million followers on her (non-private)  instagram, Kendall claims that she is a very private person. “I’m a very loyal and very private person when it comes to my personal life. But I obviously do have Twitter and Instagram, and I will share some of the things I’m doing. I like to promote my work when I’m at a photoshoot. I love to take pictures of myself or with the crew. But my personal life, I try to keep to myself as much as I can.

I mean, I do get that I have a reality TV show, so it’s kind of contradicting myself, but at the same time, I’m trying to stay a little more private.”she states. Also adding in that the extra attention from being filmed has added to anxiety.

“It’s actually insane to me! I always say this to my little sister, I cannot believe four million people are looking at what I’m doing at all times. It kind freaks me out and gives me a little anxiety sometimes”

Kendall Jenner and mother/manager Kris Jenner 

In regards to her mother dictating her every move, she comes to the defense saying that: “I’ve always had a say in what I do. My mum would always come to me and ask if I wanted to do something that she thought was amazing,’ she explains. ‘She’d be like, “Oh my god, you have to do this”, and I’d be like, “No, no thanks!” She’ll still push me but I’ve always, always had a say and ultimately it’s my decision.”

Kendall also remembers the day that her life changed forever, when her mother told her and  Kylie that they would be followed by a camera crew to document their every move for their reality show, Keeping Up With The Kardashians. “In the beginning, Kylie and I didn’t really have much to say, we didn’t really know what was going on. I came home from camp and my mum said, “We might have a TV show”, and I was like, “Oh, okay”, she explains. “Like, I didn’t really care, then it just gradually grew from there and it gradually grew on us.”

The model is determined to break out on her own, and separate herself from her older sisters. “I’m trying my best with what I want to do, which is modelling. I think I’m on my own career path and I don’t really care what other people have to say about me being in the spotlight of my sisters. I’m just doing my own thing,”she says.

Leave a comment