Negligence

Negligence: Miss Mercedes Chloe ( myself) neglecting her lovely blog. As I have been busy with college, finding the (absolutely fantastic)  RIGHT guy, marketing, unneeded shopping, and styling, I have completely and utterly forgot to blog. So my new “new” months resolution is to try and post each and every day. Despite workload (yes, that includes shopping trips, my law homework, and my marketing/styling internship) that shall remain anonymous, sort of like my ex boyfriend.

So, where do I start? I guess I can start with the fact that theres a hurricane hitting NY. Many New Yorkers are hectic-ly freaking out about this hurricane with the nickname “frank-en-storm” getting emergency supplies, food, water etc. Thankfully my building has a generator, and my idea of being “supplied” was on Verve Cliqout, and a vintage bottle of 1981 Merlot (that I accidentally used/opened to cook with rather than drink).

As for my life update: Still going to college in manhattan, working as a social media marketer, and interests remain: Fashion, Men (Ok, now that I actually have the RIGHT boyfriend I should change this to man), and Pierre Jouet. Added interests: Styling, marketing, social media and of course fashion design, which I also have been neglecting.

As pondering upon “FRANK-EN-STORM” getting an email from a professor stating that college is closed on Monday but “assuming we don’t all die in the storm” and eating a blueberry light and fit yogurt, I came up with a brilliant idea. Mason jars have more than one use right? So as I eventually want to open up a fashion boutique, I came up with the idea to turn old clothes into totally new ones. That way, it lessons my unhealthy shopping habits, greaten-s my bank account, AND teaches me how to use my (barely-used) sewing machine.  If all turns out, how expected and assuming I don’t sew my fingers together, I will post pictures. I’ve also learnt how to use an ironing board (sort of) which goes back to my cooking story with 1981 Merlot, been spoiled rotten by my current boyfriend, and learnt about buying, and business law. Combining my serious law class, with my not-so-serious public speaking class I actually decided to do a manuscript speech from the movie Legally Blonde titled “Speak up America” which had to do with important issues such as hair. Given that i’m Blonde, hair is a very important issue to me, as well.  Thank you Elle Woods.

Anyway, this week has been the week of…..disasters.  Ranging from, having to take a midterm in a class room that was actually physically vibrating from a drill, almost getting my pony tail stuck in the subway doors, getting lost downtown and witnessing protesters getting tackled and lastly annoying neighbors that live opposite to me and complain of imaginary noise.

On the positive side I did get to see my boyfriend on wednesday,  see Armin Van Bureen at Lavo on Thursday in VIP , and acquire two pairs of LAVO sunglasses, and a glowstick (thanks to my two friends).

Leave a comment